Welcome to the 2020 SSWR Board of Directors Elections

The SSWR 2020 Board of Directors elections is now open. This year, there are open positions for one (1) President-Elect, (1) Vice President-Elect, and two (2) Directors-at-Large.

Nominees for this year’s elections are: 

Laura S. Abrams, PhD, MSW, University of California, Los Angeles
Sean Joe, PhD, MSW, Washington University in St. Louis       

Vice President-Elect:
Mary E. Collins, A.M., PhD, Boston University
Jeremy T. Goldbach, PhD, LMSW, University of Southern California

Suzanne Brown, PhD, MSW, Wayne State University
Gina E. Miranda Samuels, PhD, MSSW, University of Chicago
Katherine E. Sanchez, PhD, LCSW, University of Texas at Arlington
Linda S. Sprague Martinez, PhD, MA, Boston University

Each nominee has supplied a biographical sketch and vision statement which we encourage you to read carefully before you cast your vote.  Please view the document here.

The Proxy election site is open now and closes on December 21, 2020, at 11:59, PM EST.

If you have any questions or problems while casting your proxy electronically, please use the help form on the login page to send a support request directly to SSWR (lewis@sswr.org).

Thank you for your participation!

Scroll to Top